Friday, July 31st, 2020

5th seminar in ITRC’s Series on “Resilience and Sustainability of Urban Transportation Infrastructure.”

Please join us for the 5th seminar in ITRC’s Series on “Resilience and Sustainability ofmore…

Wednesday, July 22nd, 2020

Call for Paper to JCSHM Special Issue: Integration of numerical modeling, monitoring and machine learning for SHM in Civil Structures

Long-term structural health monitoring (SHM) of civil structures has been mainly performed using two approaches:more…

ISHMII Council

ISHMII Council – Serving the Society and Membership

The ISHMII Council is the elected body responsible for the overall direction of the Society, along with the Executive Committee, and decisions that impact the course of the Society.  The Council is a diverse group from academia and industry, all with practical experience in structural health monitoring.  The members are representative of the regions from which ISHMII draws its membership.

Dr. George Akhras
Royal Military College of Canada
Department of Civil Engineering
Kingston, Ontario Canada
akhras@rmc.ca   Website

Dr. Sreenivas Alampalli
New York State Department of Transportation
Bridge Evaluation Services Group
Albany, NY,  USA
Sreenivas.Alampalli@dot.ny.us   Website

Dr. Sergio Alcocer
Instituto de Ingenieria, UNAM
Mexico, DF  Mexico
direccion@pumas.iingen.unam.mx   Website

Dr. Farhad Ansari, Past President, ISHMII
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering
Department of Civil & Materials Engineering
Chicago, IL   USA
fansari@uic.edu   Website

Dr. Matthias Baessler
BAM, Federal Instittute of Materials Research & Testing
Unter Den Eichen 87
Berlin 12205, Germany
Matthias.Baessler@bam.de

Dr. Baidar Bakht
J.M.B.T. Structures Research Inc.
Scarborough, ON, Canada
bbakht@hotmail.com

Dr. Nemkumar Banthia
University of British Columbia
Department of Civil Engineering
Vancouver, BC , Canada
banthia@civil.ubc.ca   Website

Dr. Muhammed Basheer
Chair of Structural Engineering
School of Civil Engineering
University of Leeds
Leeds, England, UK
p.a.m.basheer@leeds.ac.uk  Website

Dr. Christian Boller
Saarland University
Schlierachst,15
Schliersee, Bavaria 83727, Germany
c.boller@mx.uni-saarland.de    Website

Prof. James Brownjohn
Vibration Engineering Section
College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences
University of Exeter, Exeter  UK
J.Brownjohn@exeter.ac.uk  Website

Dr. Francisco Carrion-Viramontes
Instituto Mexicano del Transporte
Queretaro, Qro. , Mexico
carrion@imt.mx   Website

Dr. Genda Chen
Mid-America Transportation Center
Department of Civil, Architectural & Environmental Engineering
Missouri University of Science & Technology
Rolla, MO USA
gchen@mst.edu    Website

Dr. J.J. Roger Cheng
University of Alberta
Department of Civil Engineering
Edmonton, AB Canada
roger.cheng@ualberta.ca   Website

Dr. Gian Paolo Cimellaro
Politecnico di Torino
Corso Duca degli Abruzzi 24
Turin 10129, Italy 
gianpaolo.cimellaro@polito.it   Website

Dr. Paolo Clemente
ENEA – Italian National Agency for New Technologies
Energy and Sustainable Economic Development
Rome 123, Italy
paolo.clemente@enea.it   Website

Prof. Álvaro Cunha
VIBEST
Faculty of Engineering
University of Porto
Porto, Portugal
acunha@fe.up.pt  Website

Dr. Nicholas de Battista
University of Cambridge
Engineering Department/Civil Engineering Building
J.J. Thomson Avenue 7a
Cambridge CB3 OFA
United Kingdom
n.debattista@eng.cam.ac.uk  Website  Website

Prof. Alessandro De Stefano
Politecnico di Torino
Department of Structural and Geotechnical Engineering
Torino, Italy
alessandro.destefano@polito.it   Website

Dr. Mohammed ElShafie
Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering
University of Cambridge, UK
me254@eng.cam.ac.uk    Website

Prof. Dan M. Frangopol
Center for Advanced Technology for Structural Systems (ATLSS Center)
Lehigh University
Bethlehem, PA,  USA
dan.frangopol@lehigh.edu   Website

Prof. Branko Glisic
Structural Health Monitoring Lab
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ,  USA
bglisic@princeton.edu   Website

Dr. Mustafa Gul
University of Alberta
Markin/CNRL Natural Resources Engineering Facility 3-143
Edmonton, AB T6G 2W2, Canada
mustafa.gul@ualberta.ca

Dr. Wolfgang Habel, Past President and Secretary General, ISHMII
Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (retired)
Berlin, Germany
WHabel@ishmii.websitepro.hosting   Website

Dr. David Hester
Queen’s University Belfast
DKB, Stranmillis Rd
Belfast BT9 6AX, Northern Ireland, UK
d.hester@qub.ac.uk

Mr. Ray Hoemsen
Red River College
2 Point Road
Winnipeg Manitoba R3T 1C9, Canada
rhoemsen@rrc.ca

Dr. Daniele Inaudi
Smartec SA
Manno, TI, Switzerland
daniele.inaudi@smartec.ch   Website

Dr. Vistap Karbhari
Office of the President
University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX, USA
vkarbhari@uta.edu  Website

Prof. Chan Ghee Koh
National University of Singapore
Department of Civil Engineering
Singapore
cgkoh@nus.edu.sg   Website

Prof. Hong-Nan Li, Dean and Professor
Faculty of Infrastructure Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
hnli@dlut.edu.cn    Website

Prof. Hui Li
School of Civil Engineering
Harbin Institute of Technology
Harbin, China
lihui@hit.edu.cn    Website

Prof. Werner Lienhart
Graz University of Technology
Institute of Engineering Geodesy and Measurement Systems
Graz, Austria
werner.lienhart@tugraz.at   Website

Dr. Maria Pina Limongelli
Politecnico di Torino
Piazza Leonardo de Vinci, 32
Milan 20133, Italy
mariagiuseppina.limongelli@polimi.it     Website

Dr. Ali Maher
Rutgers University
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Piscataway, NJ, USA
mmaher@soe.rutgers.edu   Website

Dr. Saeed Mahini
Centre for Timber Durability and Design Life
University of Sunshine Coast
Sippy Downs, Queensland, Australia
s.mahini@griffith.edu.au  Website

Dr. Alexis Mendez
MCH Engineering, LLC
Alameda, CA,  USA
alexis.mendez@mchengineering.com  Website

Prof. Yasunori Miyamori
Kitami Institute of Technology
Kitami, Japan
miyamoya@mail.kitami-it.ac.jp    Website

Prof. Masoud Motavalli
EMPA – Swiss Federal Laboratories for Materials Testing & Research
Duebendorf, Switzerland
masoud.motavalli@empa.ch   Website

Dr. Aftab Mufti, Founding President
Director, SIMTReC
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
aftab.mufti@umanitoba.ca  Website

Dr. John Newhook
Dalhousie University
Department of Civil Engineering
Halifax, NS,  Canada
john.newhook@dal.ca     Website

Dr. Ching-Tai Ng
The University of Adelaide
School of Civil, Environmental & Mining Engineering
North Terrace, Adelaide
South Australia 5005, Australia
alex.ng@adelaide.edu.au    Website

Prof. Yi-Qing Ni
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Department of Civil and Structural Engineering
Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong
ceyqni@polyu.e  du.hk  Website

Dr. Mayuko Nishio
University of Tsukuba
Department of Engineering Mechanics and Energy
Tsukuba, Japan
nishio@kz.tsukuba.ac.jp   Website

Prof. Jinping Ou
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
oujinping@hit.edu.cn    Website

Prof. Didem Ozevin
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Engineering
Department of Civil & Materials Engineering
Chicago, IL,  USA
dozevin@uic.edu   Website

Prof. Tripp Shenton
University of Delaware
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Newark, DE, USA
shenton@ce.udel.edu   Website

Prof. Bin Shi
President, Nanjing University High-tech Institute at Suzhou
Department of Geoengineering & Geoinformatics
Nanjing University
Nanjing, China
shibin@nju.edu.cn   Website

Prof. Ian Smith
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL)
IMAC – Applied Computing and Mechanics Laboratory
Lausanne, Switzerland
ian.smith@epfl.ch    Website

Dr. S. Paul Sumitro
SmartSensys LLC
Champaign, IL,  USA
paul@smartsensys.com  Website  

Prof. Susan E. Taylor
School of Planning, Architecture and Civil Engineering
Queen’s University
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
s.e.taylor@qub.ac.uk   Website

Dr. Douglas Thomson
University of Manitoba
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
douglas_thomson@umanitoba.ca   Website

Dr. Asif S. Usmani
University of Edinburgh
School of Engineering & Electronics
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
asif.usmani@ed.ac.uk  Website

Dr. Helmut Wenzel
Vienna Consulting Engineers
Vienna, Austria
wenzel@vce.at   Website

Prof. Zhishen Wu, President of ISHMII
Ibaraki University
Department of Urban and Civil Engineering
Ibaraki, Japan
zswu@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp   Website

Dr. Yong Xia
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hum Hong, Kowloon, Hong Kong
ceylxia@polyu.edu.hk    Website

Dr. You-lin Xu
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Hung Hom,  Kowloon, Hong Kong
ceylxu@polyu.edu.hk

Dr. Ting-hua Yi
Dalian University of Technology
Ganjingzi District, Linggong Rd 2
Dalian 116024, China
yth@dlut.edu.cn

Prof. Mohamed A Zaki
Structural Engineering
Egyptian Housing Building Research Center (HBRC) and
October 6 University
Arab Center for Earthquake & Disaster Risk Reduction League of Arab States  
Cairo, Egypt  
MZaki@iasonline.org    Website

Dr. Jian Zhang
International Institute for Urban Systems Engineering
Southeast University
Nanjing, China
jian@seu.edu.cn   Website

Dr. Zhang Yufeng
Jiangsu Transportation Institute  (JSTI)
Bridge Structural Engineering Research Division
Jiangnin Science Park, Nanjing, China 211112
kolya@jsti.com    Website

Dr. Zhou Zhi
Dalian University
Dalian, China
zhouzhi@dlut.edu.cn    Website

Dr. Jing Zhou
School of Civil Engineering
Dalian University of Technology
Dalian, China
zhouj@dlut.edu.cn    Website

Dr. Daniele Zonta
Centre for Intelligent Infrastructure
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Strathclyde
daniele.zonta@strath.ac.uk  Website