Tuesday, September 17th, 2019

Dr. Genda Chen – 2019 SHM Person of the Year Award during at the 12th International Workshop on Structural Health Monitoring (SHM)

Dr. Genda Chen recently received the 2019 SHM Person of the Year Award during anmore…

Friday, September 13th, 2019

Zhishen Wu re-elected to a second term as ISHMII President

The ISHMII Administrative Centre is pleased to announce that Zhishen Wu, PhD has been re-electedmore…

Aftab Mufti Medal Best Paper Selection Proceedure

The Editorial Board of Journal of Civil Structural Health Monitoring is pleased to announce that the Journal will present the Aftab Mufti Medal for the Best Paper from among papers published in the Journal.  The Committee will designate the dates covered.

The Aftab Mufti Medal Best Paper Award gives special recognition to author(s) of the most meritorious paper published in Journal of Civil Structural Health Monitoring (JCSHM). The author(s) of the best paper will receive the Aftab Mufti Medal at the biannual International Conference on Structural Health Monitoring of Intelligent Infrastructure. The Award also includes a certificate for each author.

Nominated authors must be members of ISHMII.

Selection Procedure

Following the criteria established by ISHMII for the Aftab Mufti Medal Award, a Nomination and Selection Committee consisting of five associate editors of the JCSHM will convene under the auspices of the Editor-in-Chief as chair. Nominations will be solicited from the full Editorial Board.

The Committee will screen the nominated papers with reference to the quality of the paper that includes, but not limited to, its originality and innovation, significance and impact, quality of presentation, and positioning within the current literature.

A shortlist of approximately 5 papers will be submitted to the full JCSHM Editorial Board for their vote. 

The Editor-in-Chief will make the final determination in the case of a tie vote and will make procedural recommendations in the case of a close vote.

Eligibility for the Award:  Papers authored by members of the Nomination and Selection Committee, including the Chair of the Committee (Editor-in-Chief) may not be nominated.